Dubai Culture and Arts Authority
FREE - On the App Store

View
X
Drag
Heritage Sites

Al Ahmadiya School

Al Ahmadiya School is one of the oldest edifices of education and the first semi-formal private school in Dubai, founded in 1912 by His Eminence late Sheikh Ahmed Bin Dalmouk, who was considered one of the major pearl merchants in the Arabian Gulf.

The school attracted a group of scholars and jurists from neighboring Arab countries, and education continued from its inception until 1958. In 1994, Dubai government restored the school and turned it into a museum.

Al Ahmadiya School

Model representing national charity

Al Ahmadiya School is considered a unique opportunity to get acquainted with a model repeated in different emirates of the country representing national charity, which many traders and philanthropists were engaged in and which was supported by the local governments in Dubai. In addition, the visit increase recognition of the passion and interest in science along with knowledge of Dubai's traditional society, despite the scarcity of resources and hardships they suffered at the time. The visit will give clear perspective on the extent of cooperation and communication, between the local community and the neighbouring communities.

The visitor will experience the traditional education in different sections of school, including internal and external classes, corridors, internal courtyard and utilities. The visitor will get acquainted with educational system in those times and preview a sample of the furnishing of school's classrooms, curricula, learning tools, writing materials and subjects taught to the students, awarded by the school at the time, and many historical government documents and correspondence related to the educational system in the emirate.

Al Ahmadiya School is located in Al Ras area in Dubai, and it consists of a square-shaped building distinguished by its exquisite decoration and sculptures, and provides a unique opportunity to review the history of the development of education in the school, the emirate and the country, as well as experience the atmosphere of traditional education in the various departments of the school from indoor and outdoor classrooms, corridors, inner courtyard, and facilities.

The school includes many government documents and correspondence related to education in Dubai, as well as introductory profiles about the founder of the school, and the first generation of the school teachers and students who were part of the government, literature, and commerce sectors in Dubai, headed by late Sheikh Rashid bin Saeed Al Maktoum, founder of Dubai and late Sheikh Maktoum bin Rashid Al Maktoum, the former ruler of Dubai, and His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai.

First national semi-regular school in the Emirate of Dubai

Al Ahmadiya School takes you back to the historical ambience of education in the early 20th century of Dubai's history.

DOWNLOAD OUR APP

Mobile Rotate For an optimal experience, please
rotate your device to portrait mode.

هيئة دبي للثقافة والفنون
مجانًا - في متجر التطبيقات

عرض
X
Drag
مواقع تراثية

المدرسة الأحمدية

المدرسة الأحمدية هي أحد أقدم وأعرق صروح التعليم القديم وأول مدرسة أهلية شبه نظامية في دبي، أسسها في عام 1912 سماحة الراحل الشيخ أحمد بن دلموك الذي كان يُعدُّ من كبار تجّار اللّؤلؤ في الخليج العربي.

استقطبت المدرسة نخبة من العلماء والفقهاء من الدول العربية المجاورة، واستمر التعليم فيها منذ إنشائها وحتى عام 1958. وقامت حكومة دبيّ في العام 1994 بترميم المدرسة وتحويلها إلى متحف تاريخي.

المدرسة الأحمدية

فرصة فريدة للتعرف على نموذج من العمل الأهلي والاطلاع على تاريخ تطور التعليم في الإمارة

توفر المدرسة الأحمدية فرصة فريدة للاطلاع على تاريخ تطور التعليم في المدرسة والإمارة والدولة، وكذلك معايشة أجواء التعليم التقليدي في مختلف أقسام المدرسة من فصول دراسية داخلية وخارجية، وأروقة، وفناء داخلي، ومرافق. كما ويتمكن الزائر من التعرف على نظام التعليم في ذلك الوقت، ومعاينة نماذج من تجهيزات الفصول الدراسية ومناهج وأدوات التعليم والكتابة، والمواد الدراسية التي كان الطلاب يتعلمونها، وكذلك الشهادات التي كانت تمنحها المدرسة في ذلك الوقت، وتحتوي المدرسة على العديد من الوثائق والمراسلات الحكومية التاريخية المتعلقة بالتعليم في الإمارة.

تقع المدرسة الأحمدية في منطقة الراس بدبي، وتتكون من مبنى مربع الشكل يتميّز بزخارفه ومنحوتاته البديعة، وتوفر فرصة فريدة للاطلاع على تاريخ تطور التعليم في المدرسة والإمارة والدولة، وكذلك معايشة أجواء التعليم التقليدي في مختلف أقسام المدرسة؛ من فصول دراسية داخلية وخارجية، وأروقة، وفناء داخلي، ومرافق.

تضم المدرسة العديد من الوثائق والمراسلات الحكومية التاريخية المتعلقة بالتعليم في إمارة دبي، فضلاً عن نبذات تعريفية عن مؤسس المدرسة، والرعيل الأول من مدرّسي وطلاب المدرسة ممن أصبحوا من رجالات الحكم والأدب والتجارة في دبي، وعلى رأسهم الراحل الشيخ راشد بن سعيد آل مكتوم باني دبي، والراحل الشيخ مكتوم بن راشد آل مكتوم حاكم دبي السابق، وسمو الشيخ حمدان بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب حاكم دبي.

أول مدرسة أهلية شبه نظامية في إمارة دبي

تأخذك المدرسة الأحمدية إلى عبق أجواء التعليم في بواكير القرن العشرين من تاريخ دبي.

حمّل تطبيقنا

Mobile Rotate For an optimal experience, please
rotate your device to portrait mode.