Dubai Culture and Arts Authority
FREE - On the App Store

View
X
Drag

Her Highness
Sheikha Latifa Bint
Mohammed Bin Rashid
Al Maktoum

Chairperson of Dubai Culture
& Arts Authority and member of
the Dubai Council

Her Highness Sheikha Latifa bint Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum has been actively engaged in culture and the arts within the UAE since the inception of the Dubai Culture & Arts Authority in 2008; she began her career in the public sector. Working her way up within the organization, Sheikha Latifa has been instrumental in the inception of numerous key initiatives that have cemented Dubai Culture’s position as the authoritative voice of culture and the arts in Dubai, heralding the onset of the future of the creative industry.

As an artist herself, Sheikha Latifa’s passion lies at the intersection of culture, creativity, technology, innovation and design. From her post as Chairperson of the Dubai Culture & Arts Authority and as a member of the Dubai Council, she employs this paradigm to play a key role in enriching these industries while ensuring their cross-incubation.
Through her work, Sheikha Latifa endeavours to envision the future of the cultural industry while keeping a keen eye on the past and all its treasured stories, to cultivate a pioneering and sustainable creative ecosystem. This in turn aims to fulfil the vision of her father, His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, to position Dubai as an international cultural centre while promoting its development into a city of happy, creative, and empowered people.
With an astute insight honed by her father and the unbridled ambition and vision passed down from him, Sheikha Latifa aspires to position Dubai as a beacon of cultural actuation, in the region and the world. Among her many ambitions for Dubai is to invigorate the city’s creative economy and to foster an environment of cultural production and innovation as an intrinsic part of everyday life.
With people at the heart of her vision, Sheikha Latifa is at the forefront of Dubai’s key socio-cultural initiatives today. These collectively contribute to the steady growth of the UAE’s cultural ecosystem and infrastructure and their integration across Dubai’s other key sectors.
With people at the heart of her vision, Sheikha Latifa is at the forefront of Dubai’s key socio-cultural initiatives today. These collectively contribute to the steady growth of the UAE’s cultural ecosystem and infrastructure and their integration across Dubai’s other key sectors.
Through her role as Vice Chairman of the Emirates Literature Foundation, the organizer of the Emirates Airline Festival of Literature, she advocates the advancement of literature and strives to sustain a culture of reading. Most recently, she launched several initiatives to renovate and modernise Dubai’s Public Libraries, aiming to transform them into havens of lifelong learning, collaboration and creativity.
Sheikha Latifa’s vision for Dubai’s creative economy is built upon the belief that the culture of progress and innovation is driven by the ideas of its people. To enable this, she has been at the helm of initiatives such as Creatopia, an online platform for attracting and supporting talented creative entrepreneurs, as well as promoting occupational training, community service, and graduate consultancy programs.
Sheikha Latifa holds an Executive MBA with Honours and a graduate degree in Business Sciences specialized in Marketing from Zayed University, and has participated in numerous leadership training programs, beginning with the Mohammed bin Rashid Leadership Development Program. From there, she interned at Dubai Holding before joining the then-newly established Dubai Culture and Arts Authority.

Read More
Next

Her Excellency Hala Badri

DIRECTOR GENERAL OF DUBAI CULTURE AND ARTS AUTHORITY (DUBAI CULTURE)

DOWNLOAD OUR APP

Mobile Rotate For an optimal experience, please
rotate your device to portrait mode.

هيئة دبي للثقافة والفنون
مجانًا - في متجر التطبيقات

عرض
X
Drag

سمو الشيخة لطيفة بنت محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم

رئيسة هيئة الثقافة والفنون في دبي وعضو مجلس دبي

تضطلع سمو الشيخة لطيفة بنت محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم بدور محوري في دعم الثقافة والفنون منذ انطلاق مسيرتها المهنية في القطاع الحكومي مع هيئة الثقافة والفنون في دبي التي تأسست في العام 2008. ومع ترقيها في سلّم العمل الوظيفي، كان لسموها بصمة واضحة في إطلاق مجموعة من المبادرات التي رسّخت مكانة الهيئة كراعية للثقافة والفنون في دبي وجهة مؤثرة في مستقبل الصناعات الإبداعية.

وبصفتها فنانة أيضًا، يكمن شغف الشيخة لطيفة في تلك المساحة التي تتلاقى فيها الثقافة والإبداع مع التكنولوجيا والابتكار والتصميم. شغفٌ وظفته من خلال موقعها كرئيس لهيئة دبي للثقافة والفنون وعضو في مجلس دبي، لإثراء وتحفيز التكامل المتبادل بين تلك القطاعات.
تعي سموها أهمية الموروث الثقافي الغني ودور الماضي والحاضر في بناء مستقبل الثقافة، ضمن إطار سعيها المتواصل لبناء نظام حيوي مستدام لقطاع الصناعات الإبداعية، استجابة لرؤية والدها صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، لجعل دبي مركزًا ثقافيًا عالميًا
حيث تعمل سموها انطلاقًا من موقعها في دبي للثقافة على ترسيخ مكانة دبي كوجهة ثقافية رائدة في المنطقة والعالم، مستلهمة رؤية والدها الاستثنائية وسعيه المتصل على مدى خمسين عامًا لتكون دبي حاضرة عالمية مزدهرة. إذ ينصب طموح سمو الشيخة لطيفة على تحقيق طموحات دبي في مجالات الاقتصاد الإبداعي، وتمكين البنى اللازمة لتعزيز الإنتاج الثقافي والابتكار، ضمن إطار العمل الحكومي الأوسع للإمارة والهادف إلى جعل الثقافة والفنون جزءًا لا يتجزأ من إيقاع الحياة اليومية.
يحتل الإنسان موقع الصدارة في رؤية سموها، حيث تولي جل دعمها ورعايتها للمبادرات الثقافية-المجتمعية التي تساهم في نمو البيئة والبنية التحتية للقطاع الثقافي في دبي وإدماج الثقافة في القطاعات العامة.
من هنا أطلقت هيئة الثقافة والفنون في دبي، برعاية وتوجيه من سموها، "موسم دبي الفني" كمبادرة واسعة النطاق لإتاحة فرص متكافئة للمبدعين المحليين والإقليميين لعرض إبداعاتهم وصقل مواهبهم ومهاراتهم، على اختلاف مراحل تطورهم الإبداعي. وتنضوي تحت راية "موسم دبي الثقافي" فعاليات فنية بارزة منها: "آرت دبي"، معرض الفنون الدولي الرائد على مستوى المنطقة؛ معرض "سِكّة" الفني الذي يشرف على إعداده الفنانون الإماراتيون والإقليميون، و"مهرجان طيران الإمارات للآداب"، وغيرها من الفعاليات العديدة. وكذلك يمتد إطار رعاية سموها ليشمل "أسبوع دبي للتصميم"، أكبر مهرجان إبداعي من نوعه في المنطقة.
وانطلاقًا من منصبها كنائب رئيس مؤسسة الإمارات للآداب المعنية بتنظيم "مهرجان طيران الإمارات للآداب"، تكرّس سمو الشيخة لطيفة بنت محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم جهودها لدعم الحركة الأدبية وتشجيع ثقافة القراءة في المجتمع. وفي سبيل ذلك، أطلقت سموها مجموعة من المبادرات الهادفة إلى تجديد وتحديث مكتبات دبي العامة، وتحويلها إلى مدارس من صلب حياة تحفز على تبادل المعرفة وتذكي روح الإبداع.
تقوم رؤية سمو الشيخة لطيفة على إيمانها الراسخ بأن أفكار وإبداع أبناء دبي هو القوة الدافعة لبناء اقتصادها القائم على الإبداع والابتكار. وتحقيقاً لذلك، ترأست سموها العديد من المبادرات المتميّزة بما فيها "كريتوبيا"، المنصّة الافتراضية المخصصة لاستقطاب ودعم روّاد الأعمال في المجالات الإبداعية، إلى جانب نشر برامج التطوير المهني، تشجيع العمل التطوعي، وتقديم الاستشارة للخريجين الجدد.
تحمل سمو الشيخة لطيفة بنت محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال مع مرتبة الشرف، كما أنها خريجة بكالوريوس علوم الأعمال في التسويق من جامعة زايد. وقد شاركت سموها في العديد من برامج التدريب القيادية كبرنامج محمد بن راشد لإعداد القادة، وتدربت في شركة دبي القابضة قبل انضمامها لهيئة دبي للثقافة والفنون.

اقرأ المزيد
التالي

هالة بدري

مدير عام هيئة الثقافة والفنون في دبي (دبي للثقافة)

حمّل تطبيقنا

Mobile Rotate For an optimal experience, please
rotate your device to portrait mode.