Dubai Culture and Arts Authority
FREE - On the App Store

View
X
Drag
Festivals & Events

Sikka

Sikka Art Festival (Sikka) is an annual initiative of Dubai Culture and Arts Authority (Dubai Culture) and it is considered one of the main events under the umbrella of Dubai Art Season.

The event is held in the month of March under the patronage of Her Highness Sheikha Latifa bint Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, President of Dubai Culture.

Sikka Arts Festival

9th edition SIKKA 2019

9th edition SIKKA 2019 will bring together a selection of emerging regional talents who were asked to develop their artistic research around the theme ‘An Open window to Art and Tolerance’ in line with the program of cultural tolerance promoted by the UAE Government for year 2019.

Over the past years SIKKA has come to be the ultimate platform for Emirati and UAE-based artists to work and engage with their international counterparts. The Fahidi Neighborhood, which attracted around 60,000 visitors in 2018, is transformed for the occasion into a creative, distinctive hub of curated artist spaces.

and is the first annual initiative of its kind that focuses on supporting and presenting the works of Emirati artists and residents in the UAE and the GCC, by providing them with an ideal platform to display their work in front of a diverse set of audience. The festival reflects Dubai Culture's vision of promoting the cultural scene in Dubai and strengthening the emirate's position as a global centre for art and culture, an incubator for creativity and a thriving hub for talent.

The festival, which takes place in the historic Al Fahidi neighbourhood, aims to stimulate dialogue and creative thinking. It includes a variety of exhibitions and artistic creations, performances, and fine art, musical, and cinematic performances, workshops, poetry councils, and dialogue sessions. It also brings alive the authentic aromatic Emirati flavours and other international cuisines as part of the festival.

"Designed to promote dialogue, awaken curiosity and stimulate thinking, the vibrant 9 day programme will include art exhibitions and installations, visual and performing artists, music and film screenings, workshops, poetry and talks, alongside with home-grown food pop-ups. For the first time this year Sikka Art Fair will offer two distinctive but intertwined experiences: Sikka by day, celebrating the Al Fahidi tenants, the neighborhood and their art exhibitions and installations; Sikka by night, hosting multiple cultural activations brought together by some of the most dazzling operators and individuals within the local creative scene."

DOWNLOAD OUR APP

Mobile Rotate For an optimal experience, please
rotate your device to portrait mode.

هيئة دبي للثقافة والفنون
مجانًا - في متجر التطبيقات

عرض
X
Drag
مهرجانات

مهرجان سكة للفنون

"مهرجان سكة للفنون" هو مبادرة سنوية أطلقتها هيئة الثقافة والفنون في دبي (دبي للثقافة)، وتعتبر إحدى الفعاليات الرئيسية المنضوية تحت مظلة "موسم دبي الفني".

يقام الحدث في مارس من كل تحت رعاية سمو الشيخة لطيفة بنت محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، رئيسة دبي للثقافة.

مهرجان سكة للفنون

ويجمع في نسخته التاسعة

ويجمع المعرض في نسخته التاسعة، نخبة من المواهب الإقليمية المتميزة الذين ستتمحور إبداعاتهم الفنية حول موضوع "نافذة الفن والتسامح"، تماشياً مع محاور مبادرة "عام التسامح" الثي أعلنها صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان، رئيس الدولة – "حفظه الله" عنواناً للعام الحالي 2019.

لقد شكّل "سكة" على مر السنوات الماضية منصة للفنانين الإماراتيين والمقيمين للتفاعل مع أقرانهم من جميع أنحاء العالم. وفي هذه المناسبة، يتحول حي الفهيدي التاريخي الذي استقطب نحو 60 ألف زائر في العام 2018، إلى مركز إبداعي متميز لاستضافة الفعاليات الفنية.

ويعتبر أول مبادرة سنوية من نوعها تركز على دعم وعرض أعمال الفنانين الإماراتيين والمقيمين في دولة الإمارات ومنطقة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي عموماً، موفراً لهم منصة مثلى لعرض أعمالهم أمام جمهور متنوع على الصعيدين المحلي والعالمي. يعكس المهرجان رؤية "دبي للثقافة" المتمثلة في تعزيز المشهد الثقافي في دبي وتعزيز مكانة الإمارة كمركز عالمي للثقافة، حاضنة للإبداع وملتقى للمواهب.

يهدف برنامج المهرجان الذي يقام في حي الفهيدي التاريخي بدبي إلى تحفيز الحوار والتفكير الإبداعي؛ ويشمل باقة متنوعة من المعارض والإبداعات الفنية، وعروض الأداء والفن التشكيلي، والعروض الموسيقية والسينمائية، وورش العمل، ومجالس الشعر والحلقات الحوارية، إلى جانب مشاريع محلية رائدة تقدم النكهات الإماراتية الأصيلة والأطعمة العالمية المتنوعة.

"وتم تصميم برنامج المعرض لحفز الحوار والفضول والتفكير الإبداعي؛ حيث يتضمن على مدار 9 أيام باقة من المعارض والإبداعات الفنية، وعروض الأداء والفن التشكيلي، والعروض الموسيقية والسينمائية، وورش العمل، ومجالس الشعر والحلقات الحوارية، بالإضافة إلى منصات الأطعمة المحلية. وللمرة الأولى هذا العام، يقدم معرض سكة الفني تجربتين منفصلتين ومترابطتين في آن معاً، وهما: ""سكة نهاراً"" الذي يحتفي بالأعمال والمعارض الفنية للمبدعين المقيمين في حي الفهيدي التاريخي، و ""سكة ليلاً"" الذي يستضيف أنشطة ثقافية متعددة يشارك فيها عدد من ألمع المبدعي في المشهد الفني المحلي. للإطلاع على جدول الفعاليات يرجى زيارة الموقع الااكتروني"

حمّل تطبيقنا

Mobile Rotate For an optimal experience, please
rotate your device to portrait mode.