Dubai Culture and Arts Authority
FREE - On the App Store

View
X
Drag
Festivals & Events

Sikka Art and Design Festival

Under the patronage of Her Highness Sheikha Latifa bint Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Chairperson of Dubai Culture and Arts Authority, Sikka Art and Design Festival provides an innovative platform to support and showcase the works of Emirati artists and UAE and GCC residents.

The 10th edition of the sikka art and design festival was held from 15-24 March in Al Fahidi Historical Neighbourhood, transforming the house into art galleries.

Sikka Art and Design Festival

Sikka: A multi-disciplinary platform for emerging local & regional artists

For over a decade SIKKA has come to be the ultimate platform for Emirati and UAE-based artists to work and engage with their international counterparts. The Fahidi Neighborhood, which attracted around 60,000 visitors in 2019, is transformed for the occasion into a creative, distinctive hub of curated artist spaces.

Sikka is the first annual initiative of its kind that focuses on supporting and presenting the works of Emirati artists and residents in the UAE and the GCC, by providing them with an ideal platform to display their work in front of a diverse set of audience. The festival reflects Dubai Culture's vision of promoting the cultural scene in Dubai and strengthening the emirate's position as a global centre for art and culture, an incubator for creativity and a thriving hub for talent.

The festival, which takes place in the historic Al Fahidi neighbourhood, aims to stimulate dialogue and creative thinking. It includes a variety of exhibitions and artistic creations, performances, and fine art, musical, and cinematic performances, workshops, poetry councils, and dialogue sessions. It also brings alive the authentic aromatic Emirati flavours and other international cuisines as part of the festival.

Designed to promoted dialogue, awaken curiosity and stimulate thinking, the vibrant 10-day programme usually consists of art exhibitions and installations, visual and performing arts, music and film screenings, workshops, poetry and talks, alongside home-grown food pop ups

DOWNLOAD OUR APP

هيئة دبي للثقافة والفنون
مجانًا - في متجر التطبيقات

عرض
X
Drag
المهرجانات والفعاليات

مهرجان سكة للفنون والتصميم

تحت رعاية سمو الشيخة لطيفة بنت محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، رئيسة هيئة الثقافة والفنون في دبي، يوفّر "مهرجان سكة للفنون والتصميم" منصة مبتكرة لدعم وعرض أعمال الفنانين الإماراتيين والمقيمين في دولة الإمارات.

أقيمت النسخة العاشرة من "مهرجان سكة للفنون والتصميم" في 15 – 24 مارس 2022 بين سكك حي الفهيدي التاريخي تحت مظلة "موسم دبي الفني"، محوّلةً بيوت الحي التراثية إلى معارض فنية نابضة بالحياة.

مهرجان سكة للفنون والتصميم

سكة: منصة متعددة التخصصات للفنانين المحليين والإقليميين الناشئين

لأكثر من عقد من الزمن "سكة" على مر السنوات الماضية منصة للفنانين الإماراتيين والمقيمين للتفاعل مع أقرانهم من جميع أنحاء العالم. وفي هذه المناسبة، يتحول حي الفهيدي التاريخي الذي استقطب نحو 60 ألف زائر في العام 2019، إلى مركز إبداعي متميز لاستضافة الفعاليات الفنية.

ويعتبر أول مبادرة سنوية من نوعها تركز على دعم وعرض أعمال الفنانين الإماراتيين والمقيمين في دولة الإمارات ومنطقة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي عموماً، موفراً لهم منصة مثلى لعرض أعمالهم أمام جمهور متنوع على الصعيدين المحلي والعالمي. يعكس المهرجان رؤية "دبي للثقافة" المتمثلة في تعزيز المشهد الثقافي في دبي وتعزيز مكانة الإمارة كمركز عالمي للثقافة، حاضنة للإبداع وملتقى للمواهب.

يهدف برنامج المهرجان الذي يقام في حي الفهيدي التاريخي بدبي إلى تحفيز الحوار والتفكير الإبداعي؛ ويشمل باقة متنوعة من المعارض والإبداعات الفنية، وعروض الأداء والفن التشكيلي، والعروض الموسيقية والسينمائية، وورش العمل، ومجالس الشعر والحلقات الحوارية، إلى جانب مشاريع محلية رائدة تقدم النكهات الإماراتية الأصيلة والأطعمة العالمية المتنوعة.

تم تصميم البرنامج النابض بالحياة الذي يستمر لمدة 10 أيام لتعزيز الحوار وإيقاظ الفضول وتحفيز التفكير، ويتألف عادةً من معارض وتركيبات فنية وفنون بصرية وأدائية وموسيقى وعروض أفلام وورش عمل وشعر ومحادثات، جنبًا إلى جنب مع عروض الطعام المحلي

حمّل تطبيقنا

Mobile Rotate For an optimal experience, please
rotate your device to portrait mode.