Dubai
Public Library

New operational hours for Dubai Public Library

 3/2/2015

  • New operational hours for Dubai Public Library
  • New operational hours for Dubai Public Library
  • New operational hours for Dubai Public Library

The Dubai Public Library (DPL), owned and managed by the Dubai Culture & Arts Authority (Dubai Culture), the Emirate’s dedicated governmental entity for promoting heritage, culture and the arts, has announced its new operational timings from 8am to 8pm from Sunday to Thursday . 

The Dubai Public Library is a cornerstone of the city’s cultural fabric. It has facilitated the collection of Dubai’s literary heritage to readers all over the region. The Dubai Public Library fosters an understanding and appreciation of literary culture, and promotes access to these resources through efficient services and state-of-the-art technology. 

The Dubai Public Library network includes eight libraries for adults and another seven for children, as well as multi-purpose halls, classrooms. All branches of the Dubai Public Library are connected via computer systems and have links with other modern libraries, providing access to vast sources of information and knowledge on an immense diversity of topics in both Arabic and English.

Operational Hours: 8:00am to 8:00pm

For more information www.dubaiculture.ae or visit your nearest public library branch.

مكتبة
دبي العامة

"مكتبة دبي العامة" تعلن عن مواعيد عملها الجديدة

 02/03/2015

  •  "مكتبة دبي العامة" تعلن عن مواعيد عملها الجديدة
  •  "مكتبة دبي العامة" تعلن عن مواعيد عملها الجديدة
  •  "مكتبة دبي العامة" تعلن عن مواعيد عملها الجديدة

أعلنت "مكتبة دبي العامة"، التابعة لـ"هيئة دبي للثقافة والفنون (دبي للثقافة)"، الهيئة المعنية بشؤون الثقافة والفنون والتراث في الإمارة، عن ساعات عملها الجديدة التي ستكون بين الثامنة صباحاً والثامنة مساءً خلال الفترة من الأحد إلى الخميس. 

وتعتبر "مكتبة دبي العامة" حجر الزاوية في النسيج الثقافي لدبي، حيث ساهمت في جمع الإرث الثقافي للمدينة متيحةً لجميع المهتمين فرصة الاطلاع عليه. كما تهدف المكتبة إلى الارتقاء بذائقة الجمهور من خلال تعزيز فهمهم وتقديرهم للثقافة الأدبية، وتشجيعهم للاطلاع على هذه الموارد من خلال توفير خدمات عالية الكفاءة واستخدام أحدث التقنيات. 

وتتضمن شبكة فروع "مكتبة دبي العامة" ثماني مكتبات للكبار وسبعة للأطفال، إضافة إلى قاعات متعدد الأغراض وقاعات دراسية. وتتصل فروع المكتبة ببعضها البعض بأنظمة الكمبيوتر التي تربطها بمكتبات حديثة أخرى مما يتيح للأعضاء فرصة الاطلاع على مجموعة كبيرة من الكتب التي تغطي طيفاً واسعاً من المواضيع، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية.

ساعات العمل: من الساعة الثامنة صباحاً إلى الثامنة مساءً 

للمزيد من المعلومات يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني www.dubaiculture.ae أو أي من فروع المكتبة في دبي. 

​​