Our
INITIATIVES

Safeguarding Heritage Logo Design Competition

Land of Talents campaign

A competition to design Safeguarding Emirati Cultural Heritage Forum logo

Under the patronage of Her Highness Sheikha Latifa bint Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors at Dubai Culture, and following the success of the first 'Preserving Emirati Cultural Heritage' forum, which was held under the theme 'Developing Business Capabilities Towards Safeguarding Traditional Handicraft,' the aim of the forum was to highlight local and regional efforts of governmental and non-governmental entities in preserving traditional handicrafts as well as provide for their development as intangible resources supporting the UAE's culture, tourism, and economy.

Dubai Culture and Arts Authority (Dubai Culture), in line with Dubai's efforts to support the UAE leadership's vision to preserve national heritage and develop the handicrafts sector, announced the launch of the 'Land of Talents' campaign, a public competition to design the 'Safeguarding Emirati Cultural Heritage' forum logo. The campaign aims to raise awareness of the forum's hosting process as well as give all UAE residents the opportunity to help shape the forum's future framework.

The campaign's concept is inspired by the Eight Principles of Governance in Dubai announced by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai. His Highness urged all those involved in Dubai's development to uphold these principles and put in place mechanisms to ensure their continuity, despite all arising circumstances and changes.

In line with the seventh principle, the 'Land of Talents,' which inspired the campaign's name, Dubai reached its current world-class position thanks to the contributions of talented traders, managers, engineers, innovators, and dreamers. Sustaining Dubai's leading position and fierce competitiveness is only possible by maintaining it as a hub for pioneering minds. Therefore, we must constantly renew our policies and procedures to attract talent as well as secure better living conditions in Dubai for those with better minds and thoughts.

 

Campaign Schedule

Date of Launch and Registrations Opening: 6 March 2019

Registration Channels: Dubai Culture website and social media channels, government communication channel.

Application Period: 4 months from its launch date.

Registration End Date: 5 July 2019

Application Sorting Process: 20 July 2019

Application Judging Process: 8 August 2019

Announcing the Winner: 9 September 2019

Ceremony for honouring the winner/participants: 10 October 2019, in Al Shindagha Historical Neighbourhood.

Participation Terms & Conditions

  1. The logo must portray an element of the UAE's cultural heritage, depicting any form of Emirati social life, traditional handicrafts, old professional practices, or ethical practices
  2. The logo must reflect the forum's identity, its activities, and the fact that it was launched from Dubai
  3. The logo must include the forum's name in both Arabic and English
  4. The logo's design must be original, and should not resemble the logos of any other entities, projects, or awards
  5. Applicants must explain their philosophy in designing the logo and choice of colours
  6. The logo must be clear and simple
  7. The logo details must be clear when reduced to a 15mm x 15mm size
  8. Submissions must be limited to (PDF, AI) formats, or (PNG) for images, and must be under 5mb in size. The logo's dimensions must be no less than 20cm x 20cm, and its resolution no less than 300px
  9. Applicants must submit their full contact information: name, address, contact channels
  10. Designs must be submitted to cultural.programs@dubaiculture.ae

مبادراتنا

مسابقة تصميم "شعار منتدى صون التراث الإماراتي"

حملة (أرض المواهب)

مسابقة تصميم شعار منتدى صون التراث الثقافي الإماراتي

بعد نجاح انعقاد منتدى صون التراث الثقافي الإماراتي بنسخته الأولى، تحت شعار "نحو بناء القدرات المؤسسية لصون الحرف اليدوية التقليدية"، برعاية كريمة من سمو الشيخة لطيفة بنت محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة هيئة دبي للثقافة والفنون "رعاها الله"، وذلك لتسليط الضوء على دور المؤسسات الحكومية والخاصة على الصعيدين المحلي والإقليمي في صون الحرف التقليدية وتوفير الامكانيات لنموها وتطورها كرافد معنوي وثقافي وسياحي واقتصادي.

ومن منطلق اهتمام دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وإمارة دبي خصوصاً، في المضي على نهج القيادة الرشيدة بحفظ تراثها الوطني وترسيخ تنمية قطاع الحرف والصناعات اليدوية، تعلن هيئة الثقافة والفنون في دبي، انطلاق حملة (أرض المواهب)، وهي مسابقة تصميم شعار منتدى صون التراث الثقافي الإماراتي، تهدف الى زيادة الوعي حول منهجية واستمرارية انعقاد المنتدى، وتعطي الجمهور في جميع أنحاء الدولة فرصةً لتشكيل ما سيكون عليه المنتدى مستقبلاً.

نشير إلى أن فكرة الحملة اقتُبست من المبادئ الثمانية والأسس التي قامت عليها إمارة دبي، وذلك بدعوة سامية من صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم رعاه الله- حيث وصّى جميع من يتولى مسؤولية في هذه الإمارة أن يلتزم بها، ويتمسك بما جاء فيها، ويوجّه من بيدهم الأمر أن يضعوا الآليات لضمان استمراريتها، مهما كانت الظروف، أو تبدلت الأحوال، أو تغيرت الوجوه.

واستناداً إلى المبدأ السابع (أرض المواهب) والذي اقتبس منه اسم الحملة، فإن دبي قامت على الموهوبين من التجار والإداريين والمهندسين والمبدعين والحالمين. وبقاء دبي متفوقة مرهون ببقائها قبلة للمتفوقين، واستمرار تنافسيتها مرهون باستمرار استقطابها لأصحاب العقول والأفكار. ولا بد من تجديد سياساتنا وإجراءاتنا بشكل مستمر لتجيد جاذبيتنا للمواهب، ولا بد من بناء الحياة الأفضل في دبي لأصحاب العقول والأفكار الأفضل.

 

الجدول الزمني للحملة

موعد انطلاقة الحملة وفتح باب التسجيل : 6 مارس 2019

طرق التسجيل : موقع الهيئة، قنوات الهيئة الرقمية، قناة الاتصال الحكومي.

فترة تقديم الطلبات : 4 أشهر من تاريخ الانطلاقة.

إغلاق باب التسجيل : 5 يوليو 2019

فرز طلبات التسجيل : 20 يوليو 2019

التحكيم : 8 أغسطس 2019

الإعلان عن الفائز : 9 سبتمبر2019

حفل تكريم الفائز / المشاركين : 10 أكتوبر 2019 ، بحي الشندغة التاريخي.

 

شروط وأحكام المشاركة

أن يعكس الشعار عنصر من عناصر التراث الثقافي الإماراتي، مقتبساً أية شكل من أشكال الحياة الاجتماعية الإماراتية أو الحرف التقليدية، أو الممارسات المهنية القديمة، أو الممارسات الحياتية ذات قيمة أخلاقية.

أن يكون الشعار معبّراً عن هوية المنتدى، ونشاطاته، وانطلاقه من إمارة دبي.

أن يتضمن الشعار اسم المنتدى باللغتين العربية والانجليزية.

أن يكون تصميم الشعار متميزاً، يتفرد به صاحب الفكرة والتنفيذ ولا يتشابه أو يقتبس شعارات من أية جهة، أو مشروع، أو جائزة أخرى.

أن يوضّح المشارك فلسفته في تصميم الشعار، وسر اختيار الألوان.

أن يكون الشعار غير معقّد في عناصره، واضح التعبير.

أن تظهر تفاصيل الشعار واضحة عند تصغيره إلى مقاس (15mm x 15mm).

أن يكون نوع الملفات المقدّمة مفتوحة (PDF-AI) والصورة (PNG)، مقاس الشعار لا يقل عن (20cm x 20xm) ولا يقل عن (300px بكسل) وضوحاً ولا يتعدى حجم (5mb) عند رفعه للتسجيل.

يقدّم المشارك بياناته كاملة : الاسم العنوان طرق التواصل.

تُرسل التصاميم عبر cultural.programs@dubaiculture.ae